Maa Durga Chalisa

4.9 (69)

Books & Reference | 3.1MB


Jai Maa Ambe
This application contains
a. Durga Chalisa,
b. Durga Aarti,
c. Durga Mantra
Easy to read fonts and User can read Durga Chalisa, Durga Aarti and Durga Mantras without Internet connection.
Durga is a popular fierce form the Hindu Goddess. She is known for battling and killing demons. Durga mata is a hindu god for energy, force and power. She got various weapons given to her by various gods.
Durga is a warrior goddess. The four day long Durga puja is one of the biggest annual festival in India. Vijayadashmi is celebrated as the day of Durga's victory. There are many avataras of Durga. The main nine incarnations of Durga are Jaya, Kali, Bhagvati, Bhavani, Ambika, Gauri, Kandalini, Lalita, Rajeswari. Her nine forms are Skandamata, Kusumanda, Shailaputri, Kaalratri, Brahmacharini, Mahagauri, Katyayani, Chandraghanta and Sidhidatri. Mata Durga is also known as MahishasurMardini because she killed Mahishasur.
1. Shailputri - Parvati, the daugther of Himavan the king of Mountains is known as Shailputri. Goddess Parvati is also the wife of Lord Shiva.
2. Brahmacharini - She is worshiped for Knowledged and Wisdom.
3. Chandraghanta - She is worshiped for Knowledge, peace and Serenity
4. Kushmanda - She emanates solar aura.
5. Skandmata
6. Katyayani
7. Kaalratri
8. Mahagauri
9. Sidhiratri



Version: 4.0

Requires: Android4.0.3 or later


Share by

User also download

You may also like